Previously, when a Quote Revision was generated in Socket it would in turn create a new Deal/Quote (depending on your settings) in Zoho. This resulted in needing to manually delete the old Deals/Quotes in Zoho, should you only be working with the latest revision. We’ve released an update that will streamline this process by giving you the option to keep only the latest Quote Revision in Zoho, whereby, new Revisions will update the same Zoho Deal/Quote.

Enable this new functionality by editing your Zoho Integration Settings found under Settings > Integrations, and check off the option as below:

Please reach out should you need any assistance updating your Zoho Connector.

2 Comments

  1. Don

    What happens if you chose to only keep one revision in Zoho and the client ends up accepting one of the older revisions? Will the older revision that was accepted overwrite the more recent one in Zoho?

    • Matt Stansfied

      Hi Don,

      Thanks for the question. The Revision that is last updated, for example a Status change to Ordered/Accepted, will end up in Zoho.

      Please don’t hesitate to reach out directly if you have any other questions.

      Thanks again Don,

      Matt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>